Sittercity home
Jenay C., Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21202 with 5 years paid experience

Jenay C. Care Companion in Baltimore, MD 21202

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Baltimore, MD (Baltimore, MD • 15 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Jenay’s Bio

I grew up caring for my Grandma. I was always the first to jump up and offer at the chance to spend nights/weekends with her and I would also care for her after School hours as well. I helped her with moving around, bathing, eating, cooking/cleaning, combing her hair, massaging/stretching her ect. I was raised to love and respect my Elders and it’s something that has stuck throughout my life and has been a very important key role to me. I took up In home Care as a Job a few years ago and have Loved every second of it, I honestly just love helping people!
My first job I cared for a paralyzed man in PA and he was in a wheelchair.
The second job was for a elderly woman in Miami, FL whom also had one paralyzed arm and she had just undergone a painful stomach surgery, I lived in home with her for a few months until she had recovered.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/30/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Larry W. is a reference for Jenay C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenay C.
Jenay C.
Baltimore, MD 21202

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now