Sittercity home
Amanda K., Care Companion in Berlin, MD 21811 with 15 years paid experience

Amanda K. Care Companion in Berlin, MD 21811

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Berlin, MD

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I got into senior care when my grandmother had dimentia. I enjoyed taking care of her and enjoyed spending time with her so much that I started learning more about the elderly and in home care. I have experience in helping elderly who need help getting groceries, driving places, scheduling meds, doing chores around the house, bathing, or just needing someone to talk to. I am very flexible with my hours at this time. I am taking care of 1 elderly women at the time just part time. I like to give them individualized care so I only take on a few people at a time. I look forward to meeting you.


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Lisa R. is a reference for Amanda K. Relationship: Client
Brad H. is a reference for Amanda K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Berlin, MD 21811

years experience

Home Care Rates $35 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now