Sittercity Sign up
Kimberly R., Care Companion in Cambridge, MD 21613 with 8 years paid experience

Kimberly R. Care Companion in Cambridge, MD 21613

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cambridge, MD

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I have 32 yr old twins with 6 grandchildren and have watched children since I was 13 yrs old myself. I love children, love to teach, explore teaching moments in life and enjoy the innocence they have in seeing the world in different ways. Everything in life is a teaching an learning opportunity. I’ve also taken care of three adults through end of life experiences. We are all here to help each other grow and build a stronger connection for the next generation. I’ve also homeschooled my children from 7th-12th grade and homeschooled one grandchild to enter school. I’ve also worked with them with online mobile schooling. Education is a big deal as well to me and teaching our next generation to be avid leaders an do bigger, better than the last.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Kimberly R.
Kimberly R.
Cambridge, MD 21613
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now