Sittercity home
Crystal B., Care Companion in Capitol Heights, MD 20743 with 5 years paid experience

Crystal B. Care Companion in Capitol Heights, MD 20743

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Capitol Heights, MD (Capitol Heights, MD • 19 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

Hi Everyone! I’m Crystal and looking forward to caring for your infant or senior. I have worked in childcare and took a special liking to infants and just adore them, even those stinky diapers. I have also been in the medical field for over 15 years where I served as a medical assistant, phlebotomist, and eventually got certified as a EMT volunteering for PG county Fire/EMS. I recently had my own health battle that required 12 surgeries to include a lung and spleen removal last year. But nobody would have a clue unless I told them. Because I can’t go back to the fire department just yet, i want/need to start working and why not start with my love of caring for those who need me most. I hope you will give me the opportunity to become your infant/senior best daytime friend/caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Laverne C. is a reference for Crystal B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Crystal B.
Crystal B.
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now