Sittercity Sign up
Wendy D., Care Companion in Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732 with 9 years paid experience

Wendy D. Care Companion in Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chesapeake Beach, MD

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for 9 years and I enjoy what I do! I am a MD Certified CNA/GNA with CPR certification. I consider it an honor to provide outstanding care and life enrichment to the elderly as well as peace of mind for their family. I am honest, reliable, upbeat, and compassionate. My rates depend on the level of care you need, but please note that $20 per hour is my starting rate.
Do I sound like what you're looking for? Please contact me and we can see if we can be of help to each other! Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Kathleen P. is a reference for Wendy D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Wendy D.
Wendy D.
Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now