Sittercity Sign up
Aubrey O., Care Companion in Columbia, MD 21045 with 1 year paid experience

Aubrey O. Care Companion in Columbia, MD 21045

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbia, MD

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Aubrey’s Bio

I have knowledge of the field of psychology through coursework and professional experience. I have experience with assisting in promoting health by enabling people to perform meaningful and purposeful activities with individuals who suffer from mentally, physically, developmentally, and/or emotionally disabling conditions by utilizing treatments that develop, recover, or maintain their ability to perform activities of daily living. I have experience working with children, from being a babysitter, to teaching at my Sunday school, and now working as a teaching assistant for a 2-3 years old class. I am a motivated and diligent student, and highly organized with strong time management skills. I have a positive attitude. I am self-motivated, and goal-oriented. I'm currently working as a vocational/community support associate with Individuals with Autism. Also, work on a masters degree in Psychology, specialization in Applied Behavior Analysis.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Aubrey O.
Aubrey O.
Columbia, MD 21045
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now