Sittercity home
Jemime W., Care Companion in Columbia, MD 21045 with 15 years paid experience

Jemime W. Care Companion in Columbia, MD 21045

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Columbia, MD (Columbia, MD • 4 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Jemime’s Bio

Hello ! My name is Jemime (pronounced Jah-mime) and I am enthusiastic about finding a family to care for. I have a background in family preservation services, social work, and childhood development. I have over15+ year of experience working directly with families who face mental health challenges & early childhood intervention. I have been fortunate enough to obtain a B.A. in Psychology and work for the state of Maryland but I believe my purpose is to help support members of my community by assisting with the supervision, and providing adequate care for my fellow community members. I love people, absolutely adore children and my elders, and hope to meet a family interested in accepting quality care for their loved one(s).


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/30/2020


My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jemime W.
Jemime W.
Columbia, MD 21045

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now