Sittercity Sign up
Karly B., Care Companion in Delmar, MD 21875 with 12 years paid experience

Karly B. Care Companion in Delmar, MD 21875

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Delmar, MD

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Karly’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Karly and I have experience working with the elderly for twelve years. I am a certified ophthalmic assistant (I work in eyes). I've been at my current job for twelve years and I love it. I am looking to care for an elderly person on occasion if needed. I am used to helping people with visual impairments because of my job experience. Some patients I work with have difficulty hearing or walking so I am used to helping them get around. I can talk loud. I am also CPR certified. I know medications and what they are used for. I am familiar with various diseases as well. I love to chat and have a good time while ensuring your loved one's safety. I have two little boys and I go to school online. I have two dogs and a large cat. I don't smoke or do drugs. Valid driver's license and clean record.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Karly B.
Karly B.
Delmar, MD 21875
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now