JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tynika P.

Care Companion in Elkton, MD 21921.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elkton, MD

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$70 per half day
$80 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

Tynika’s Bio

I have been a Certified Nursiing Asst. since 2008. Currently work as a Med Tech within twi assisted living facilities. I have worked with various people from various backgrounds in home health and facility. I prefer one on one care though because it gives me the chance to get to know the person im caring for and them to get to know me as well,which allows us to form that great family bond. Ive worked with people with physical and mental disability,trach and vented feeding tube dependent, Alzheimer's and Dementia, so im comfortable with working with just about anyone.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tina H. is a reference for Tynika P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tynika P.
Tynika P.
Elkton, MD 21921
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$70 per half day
$80 per full day
$150 per week
$400 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now