Sittercity home
Melissa A., Care Companion in Elkton, MD 21921 with 1 year paid experience

Melissa A. Care Companion in Elkton, MD 21921

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elkton, MD

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I took care of my father after a stroke, cleaning, bathing, food, medicines, etc. I just ended a job helping a gentleman in the evenings who was partially paralyzed from a stroke. His wife has Osteoporosis and cannot lift him. I would go and get him up and move him to his room and get him in his bed for the evening. Unfortunately he suffered another stroke after working with him for over 7 months and is not expected to live. I enjoyed my time with him. They was an amazing couple to work for. So I’m back to the board looking for work.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/16/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Elaine B. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Former Employer
Michelle C. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Elkton, MD 21921

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now