Sittercity home
Danielle G., Care Companion in Essex, MD 21221 with 6 years paid experience

Danielle G. Care Companion in Essex, MD 21221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Essex, MD (Essex, MD • 11 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Recreation News Essex, MD
Secretary April 2010-Present
•Technical skills such as Microsoft Office and Adobe.
•Skilled typist-75 wpm with 90% accuracy.
•Filled and billed invoices, assisted with calls to and from customers, and scheduled meetings.

Private Duty – Mercy Ridge Retirement Community Timonium-Lutherville, MD
Geriatric Nursing Assistant January 2013 – August 2015
•Aids patient suffering from Alzheimer’s and dementia with activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing, personal hygiene, and ambulation.
•Performs household duties like serving meals, making the bed, and keeping apartment clean.
•Observes, monitors, and reports any changes in patient’s behavior, physical, and/or mental state to appropriate personnel.

Synergy Home Care Broomall, PA
Certified Nursing Assistant June 2012 – January 2013
• Assisted patients with diverse level of care ranging from hospice to companionship needs.
• Easily adapted to different facilities rules, regulations, and protocol.
• Offered critical information to treatment team pertaining to patient’s diagnoses and treatment plans.

Private Duty Residential Care Philadelphia, PA
Caregiver/Companion March 2011- September 2012
• Cared for patient suffering from diabetes and congestive heart failure by assisting with ADL’s, household chores, and light exercise.
• Managed doctor’s appointments, prescription refills/pick-ups, and other important dates/reminders.
• Planned and participated in social/recreational activities such as bingo, arts & crafts, and family events.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/7/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Essex, MD 21221

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now