JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Bernardine J. Care Companion in Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Gaithersburg, MD

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bernardine’s Bio

I am a passionate 19-year-old college student. I've done a lot of voluntary works that centered around caring for and helping individuals who need to be helped. I'm a greeter at my church and I occasionally help package foods and clothing at food pantries, and I also help family members in need. My career (biology) is all about taking care of the needy and it's always a privilege to help anyone that is in need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/25/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Bernardin...
Bernardine J.
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now