Sittercity home
Lorvine E., Care Companion in Germantown, MD 20874 with 8 years paid experience

Lorvine E. Care Companion in Germantown, MD 20874

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Germantown, MD (Germantown, MD • 24 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

Lorvine’s Bio

My name is Lorvne. I have over 8 years of experience as a caregiver. I am a very loving, caring and nice person, clean, organized, reliable, trustworthy upbeat, and fun to be around. I love making someone smile and do little things to make a person's day better. I love to provide them with emotional support and socialization. I worked in a nursing home and showed my patients empathy and compassion. I love what I do and that is why I am pursuing a career in nursing. (BSN) Bachelor of Science in Nursing. I have CPR and First Aid. I am bilingual, I speak French and English.


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/24/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Lorvine E.
Lorvine E.
Germantown, MD 20874

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$20 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now