Sittercity Sign up

Krista C. Care Companion in Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Glen Burnie, MD

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Krista’s Bio

Hi, my name is krista, nickname is kris, I would just like to say how much I love & enjoy kids,babys & animals so much, I'm a very friendly, caring, compassionate, loving, reliable, family fun person that loves helping people with anything, I'm very much interested in babysitting, becoming a nanny, or/& taking care of pets... because our pets are just as much a family member & a best friend. And that's why I enjoy doing this kind of work! I myself am a parent but my daughter passed away from cancer around 5 yrs ago at the age of 9, one month before turning 10 & I miss her so much she wanted me to have another child so I will in the future👶:) I used to babysit her friends & my neighbors children since they were in preschool. I would watch them after school & other times needed & I had a blast...well we had a blast😉 I would take them swimming play at the park, walk the dogs, watch movies, ECT..& my favorite thing to do with kids is coloring lol😂 I really think I enjoy it more then the kids🤣 ;) But one thing I would like to say is yes I'm a smoker but I would never smoke near your child/children and I always wash my hands afterwards I'm not a heavy smoker I dont smoke that much so you dont need to worry I promise! Also would like to say I'm a very protective mother figure that would definitely make sure your child/children & pets are safe & well taken care of! I've been sitting since I was a teenager & taking care of all sorts of different babys,children & pets So I would love to be a part of your family if u accept me, and I won't let you down! You'll be very happy that you chose me! Hope to talk to you soon, with love & compassion, krista xxx

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Krista C.
Krista C.
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now