Sittercity Sign up
Teresa M., Care Companion in Glen Burnie, MD 21060 with 2 years paid experience

Teresa M. Care Companion in Glen Burnie, MD 21060

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Glen Burnie, MD

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

I have been a Special Education Teacher for 15 years. I have managed a facility in North Carolina that housed persons with special needs for two years. I managed all of their needs. My staff provided 24 hour care. I cared for my mother for 3 months before she passed. I have a nurturing heart and I'm very responsible. I currently work at Meade High School as a Special Education Teacher.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Teresa M.
Teresa M.
Glen Burnie, MD 21060
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now