Sittercity Sign up
Antonette B., Care Companion in Hagerstown, MD 21740 with 2 years paid experience

Antonette B. Care Companion in Hagerstown, MD 21740

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hagerstown, MD

  • Age 42
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Antonette’s Bio

Hello ! My name is Antonette Bingham but you can call me Annie my last job as a Care Companion was working with Frederick Memorial Hospital for almost a year as a sitter with the patients there. I gained the knowledge to do transfers from bed to wheelchair and learned how to turn the patients every two hours so they would not get bed shores .I've been trained to work the hoyer lift manually and the sit to stand chair with the gay belt. I have a soft spot working with my elders and enjoy accompanying them and doing a good deed. I have prepared meals before and med reminding and has took vital signs ..it would be a pleasure meeting you and getting to be your companion ...I love taking walks in the park outside cooking and crafting is my thing ...For the past year tho I have been working part time as on call stylist and I travel to the client ..so I enjoy doing hair and manicures, hope I can the chance to do yours ..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Antonette B.
Antonette B.
Hagerstown, MD 21740
42

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now