Sittercity Sign up
Kim S., Care Companion in Hagerstown, MD 21742 with 10 years paid experience

Kim S. Care Companion in Hagerstown, MD 21742

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hagerstown, MD

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates

Kim’s Bio

Over 10+ years experience with Children and Elders and very loving and caring and energetic, patient and have great compassion for children with disabilities and children with Special Needs and All levels of Autism.
CPR and First Aid Trained with Up to Date and
Valid Certificates.
Full Background Check w/ Government Security Clearance (FBI & Nationwide) and MVA and drug screening Check.
Can show Security Clearances.
Worked for the Federal Government.
I am currently working for Military Families with children in need with disabilities and children with special needs or all levels of Autism, I also help out when Military Parents are Deployed overseas.

I am a Military and a Veteran Spouse,
I’ve taken care of my own family both children and my two elderly parents in their homes and in Hospital, whether sick or not. I have a lot of knowledge in the Medical field since most of my family members are Medical Physicians and Nurses.
Studied in England and Graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree.
Non-Smoker and Have my own Vehicle, Very reliable, responsible and trustworthy, you have nothing to worry about.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/7/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kim S.
Kim S.
Hagerstown, MD 21742
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now