Sittercity Sign up
Keya G., Care Companion in Hyattsville, MD 20782 with 22 years paid experience

Keya G. Care Companion in Hyattsville, MD 20782

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hyattsville, MD

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Keya’s Bio

My name is Keya Spires and I have learned very early in my childhood to care for my grandmother, which I lived with until she passed on.  In my family people are known to pass on the responsibility to care for their parents, and I was fortunate to learn  the challenges and responsibilities that requires such care and companion. You get to know and understand their needs and wishes, you get to decide and chose with them, do everything  with or for them. I like my job field, and my job is to care for others that can not care for themselves. I am a nurse, friend, and companion to all my residents/patients, give me a chance to be all of that for your family. I have 22 years experience in the CNA/GNA field. I can guarantee you will not be dissapointed in the care that I have to offer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Fsith G. is a reference for Keya G. Relationship: Friend
Shandi W. is a reference for Keya G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Keya G.
Keya G.
Hyattsville, MD 20782
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now