Sittercity home
Mindy N., Care Companion in Laurel, MD 20723 with 1 year paid experience

Mindy N. Care Companion in Laurel, MD 20723

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Laurel, MD

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$1200 per month

Mindy’s Bio

Hello! my name is mindy I am 23 years old and I have been a direct support professional for about a year now. I started off last may when I worked for the arc of howard county and when I worked for camp trio a theraputic recreation camp that happend over at cedar lane elementary school A camp for kids to moderate to severe disabilities of all kinds to cerebral palsy, to prader willi syndrome to autism. From there I started working for the Arc full time and than I started working part time for a young women with low vision and being an on call caregiver for a older women with paralysis. I quit the arc in jan 2018 to work full time with the women for low vision and than I started to work part time for a young women in her 20 with down syndrome as will as work as an old man with dementia. I love what I do because I enjoy working with people and I have hopes oF getting my AA degree to become a certified occupational therapy assistant from there I would like to get my bachelors in theraputic recreation and sports management from there I would like to take my gre and apply to become a certified occupational therapist. I love working with people weather it is being a support specialist or volunteering my time for the howard county special olympica. I find this to be a very rewarding field. I also have a bright brand new orange 2018 honda fit that has apple car play with spotify.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/9/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Mindy N.
Mindy N.
Laurel, MD 20723

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$12 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now