Sittercity home Sign up
Jerrie M., Care Companion in Laurel, MD 20707 with 4 years paid experience

Jerrie M. Care Companion in Laurel, MD 20707

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Laurel, MD (Laurel, MD • 5 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jerrie’s Bio

I'm a mother of a teenaged son. I have cared for family and friends when they were sick in addition to their kids.
I took care of my elderly parent as she suffered with a terminal illness.
I can provide a variety of companion care such as visiting the home, light cleaning, some meal preparation, reading, doing fun activities and going for short walks. In some instances I can pick up prescriptions and pick up groceries and other supplies occasionally.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/20/2019


My availability is valid through 7/7/19

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jerrie M.
Jerrie M.
Laurel, MD 20707

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now