Sittercity Sign up
Darcy W., Care Companion in Mechanicsville, MD 20659 with 4 years paid experience

Darcy W. Care Companion in Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Mechanicsville, MD

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Darcy’s Bio

My past experiences have been family based. I have taken care of my niece throughout her growing up (she is now 1). Then I have also taken care of my seven year old foster nephew. Additionally, my grandma has been put under supervision multiple times since she has dementia and diabetes. I love kids, I want to become a school counselor one day as well as a school basketball coach :) I currently am enrolled at CSM, I am transferring in two years to Towson!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Darcy W.
Darcy W.
Mechanicsville, MD 20659
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now