Sittercity home
Patrick S., Care Companion in Odenton, MD 21113 with 3 years paid experience

Patrick S. Care Companion in Odenton, MD 21113

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Odenton, MD (Odenton, MD • 8 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Patrick’s Bio

I have years experience working in the preschool, public school, home care setting working with children 6 months all the way to 21. I have a background in behavioral and special education as well as home and respite care. I am currently level 2 preschool assistant as well as CPR and CPI certified. My experiences have ranged from teaching science and social studies to middle school co-taught to singing, dancing and teaching at the prek level. My passion is teaching and caring for others and I look forward to bringing that to a new environment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/12/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Patrick S.
Patrick S.
Odenton, MD 21113
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now