Sittercity Sign up
Marsha L., Care Companion in Pikesville, MD 21208 with 1 year paid experience

Marsha L. Care Companion in Pikesville, MD 21208

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pikesville, MD

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Marsha’s Bio

Hi!
I simply enjoy being able to help others (kids, seniors, animals). I prefer pet-sitting currently, however I am open to all as a care companion. Animals excites with happiness, and kids are fun! This service works well with my people-oriented and friendly nature.
I am a medical student with part time hours to spare. I am certified in BLS first aide and have been around patient care over the past 4 years (both adult and children) in my clinical work, and studies. Would love to help out while I earn some cash on a side.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Ria J. is a reference for Marsha L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marsha L.
Marsha L.
Pikesville, MD 21208
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now