Sittercity Sign up
Varina A., Care Companion in Randallstown, MD 21133 with 0 years paid experience

Varina A. Care Companion in Randallstown, MD 21133

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Randallstown, MD

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Varina’s Bio

I worked in a dual diagnosis office for 4 years as I am by nature a people person. I have always loved babysitting, starting at the age of 11. I have a 7 and 13 year old and they are my world. I spend my free time with my kids and am a very hands on parent. I like taking them on hikes, doing crafts and cooking for my family. I have a car so I can help run errands, or transport to school or appointments. I am an animal lover, big or small. I have a 60 pound lap dog at home who is quite spoiled. I know I could get a job while my children are in school but thought I'd try to do what I love first. I love children and helping people. I have a very positive, bubbly personality and would love to be able to help a family or an adult looking for some help around the house, transportation or some good company. Let me know what you're looking for, I'm very flexible and easy to get along with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Varina A.
Varina A.
Randallstown, MD 21133
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now