Sittercity Sign up
Theressa C., Care Companion in Waldorf, MD 20603 with 1 year paid experience

Theressa C. Care Companion in Waldorf, MD 20603

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Charles, MD

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day

Theressa’s Bio

I'm a 37 year old female. I'm currently in school studying for my Ass, but has time and availability to help to take care of a loved one for a few days in the week. I've had a year experience in companion care to an elder with Alzheimer's, helping to prepare her meals and to help in other areas that's needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Theressa C.
Theressa C.
Saint Charles, MD 20603
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now