Sittercity home
Bunmi A., Care Companion in Severn, MD 21144 with 2 years paid experience

Bunmi A. Care Companion in Severn, MD 21144

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Severn, MD (Severn, MD • 17 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Bunmi’s Bio

My name is Bunmi, my professional experience with different employers has provided me with a strong expertise in:

• Personal care assistance
• Meal preparation and assisting clients in eating
• Companionship and discussion
• Medication management
• Light housekeeping
• General help to elderly and disabled
• Running household tasks
• Engaging clients in activates such as games, books reading, and light exercise

I enjoy working with the clients of all ages.
I have demonstrated ability to develop a great relationship with them and their families. Moreover, I am trustworthy and responsible person who takes great pleasure in all kinds of caregiving tasks. Besides, I am dedicated to working hard and always accept challenges to produce winning outcomes. Over and above, I am an active team player who is able to work effectively with managers and co-workers.

As a passionate and reliable caregiver, I’d like to meet with you to discuss your needs and my relevant capabilities in more detail.

Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/18/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Igbo
Jump to Top
Bunmi A.
Bunmi A.
Severn, MD 21144

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now