Sittercity Sign up
Brittney K., Care Companion in Shady Side, MD 20764 with 7 years paid experience

Brittney K. Care Companion in Shady Side, MD 20764

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Shady Side, MD

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Brittney’s Bio

Hello. Thanks for reading a little about me. I am Brittney, I’m 28 years old and a mother four little kiddos. My husband is Air Force, we have lived in Maryland for 3 years and will be here for at least another 2. I have always worked in and loved the field of helping others. I worked in Assisted Living during college as a “resident care associate”. After that I certified as a Certified Nursing Assistant and worked as a Home Health Aide. Since then I have given life to four kiddos and followed my passion in doing birth work as a Birth and Postpartum Doula. I love what I do but as a busy mom with an Active Duty husband, “on call”/last minute work is hard to juggle! So I am now available to help as a care giver for families needing support 💞 My Maryland CNA licensing recently lapsed, but while I figure out getting that renewed, I am still glad to help out families as a companion, friend and helper.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Brittney K.
Brittney K.
Shady Side, MD 20764
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now