Sittercity Sign up
Colleen C., Care Companion in Sparks Glencoe, MD 21152 with 1 year paid experience

Colleen C. Care Companion in Sparks Glencoe, MD 21152

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sparks Glencoe, MD

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

Hi, everyone! My name is Colleen and I just graduated from Villanova University with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. I am working for a year before pursuing my Master's in Occupational Therapy, and while the start date of my gap year employment in Philadelphia is pending with everything going on, I would love to help you while I am home.

I am a certified care companion and home caregiver through the state of Pennsylvania, where I went to school. I have extensive experience working with individuals with cerebral palsy, specifically, and assisting with ambulation, assistive devices, feeding, grooming and hygiene, wheelchair transfers, administration of medicine, and am open and willing to learn new skills. Please let me know if there's any way in which I could help you during this time, and thanks for your consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/20/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Colleen C.
Colleen C.
Sparks Glencoe, MD 21152
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now