Sittercity Sign up
Sarah K., Care Companion in Sykesville, MD 21784 with 3 years paid experience

Sarah K. Care Companion in Sykesville, MD 21784

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Sykesville, MD

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello my name is Sarah and I am caring, responsible, and hardworking caregiver. I have been employed as Geriatric Nursing Assistant in an Assisted Living Facility. I have also worked in an Assisted Living Facility as a Life Enrichment Aide for over a year. I have my Bachelors degree in Health Education and Promotion. I am currently in school pursuing a degree in Occupational Therapy. Be a caregiver and a companion is something I am very passionate about. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have my own car and I am a non-smoker. I am comfortable with transportation for errands, appointments etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Stephanie O. is a reference for Sarah K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Sykesville, MD 21784
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now