Sittercity home Sign up
Yeny S., Care Companion in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774 with 6 years paid experience

Yeny S. Care Companion in Upper Marlboro, MD 20774

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Upper Marlboro, MD (Upper Marlboro, MD • 19 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Yeny’s Bio

I am looking for work as a home assistant with patients at home. I have work experience for more than 5 years. My permit license permit is from the state of Florida. I have worked with patients in bed and patients in wheelchairs. I have experiences with patients at home; I have worked in the state of Maryland with bedridden patient in extreme conditions. I have experience working with ventilator-connected patients.
I have also worked with children with disabilities and special conditions. I am very patient and responsible with my work. I love what I do and I am very constant, I do not speak English well, although I am working to improve the language. My main language is Spanish. I always try to communicate with basic words in English. I am from Cuba . I am available during the week from Monday to Friday.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Monica M. is a reference for Yeny S. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria B. is a reference for Yeny S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Yeny S.
Yeny S.
Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now