Sittercity Sign up
Peyten G., Care Companion in Willards, MD 21874 with 2 years paid experience

Peyten G. Care Companion in Willards, MD 21874

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Willards, MD

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Peyten’s Bio

I’m a college student that is studying to be a radiologist. I currently work with an Alzheimer’s patient was overnights. When working overnight (9pm-7am) I have to get my patient up three times a night, 10pm, 2am and 6am. During this time I make sure to clean her up if she is wet or has defecated on herself. With Alzheimer’s there is this symptom called “sun downing” where patients can get their nights and days confused and when this happens they also experience extreme anxiety. So, if my patient is experiencing this I stay up with her throughout the night. I have been with my patient for about two years now consistently working 40 hour weeks to put myself through school and pay my bills. I would love the opportunity to care for tour mom when you need some you time. Thank you for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Candi B. is a reference for Peyten G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Peyten G.
Peyten G.
Willards, MD 21874
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now