Sittercity home
Sara S., Care Companion in Bangor, ME 04401 with 5 years paid experience

Sara S. Care Companion in Bangor, ME 04401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Bangor, ME

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Sara, born and raised in Maine. I've spent the last 5 years working in Healthcare and more specifically within Activity Departments. I have a BA in hospitality management and recently earned my Activity Directors certificate through NCCAP. I truly enjoy working with our older generation and specialize in enriching their lives through providing meaningful, specific services such as companionship, errand running, meal assistance and overall assistance with day to day living. I also have extensive experience working with ones diagnosed with various diseases such as Alzheimers, ALS and dementia. I possess high levels of patience, professionalism, a sturdy work ethic and a strong passion for the older generation! I guarantee I can help you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Bangor, ME 04401
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now