Sittercity Sign up
Michael S., Care Companion in Blue Hill, ME 04614 with 0 years paid experience

Michael S. Care Companion in Blue Hill, ME 04614

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Blue Hill, ME

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michael’s Bio

I am a college grad who majored in theater. Due to Covid, there is very little work for actors in New York or Los Angeles. Because of this I’ve decided to put my acting career on hold and live in Maine for a couple years. I don’t have any “job” experience in companion or senior care but My grandma lived with my family for the last two years of her life and we all did our part in providing for her. So I feel I am perfectly qualified. I have a fun, goofy, attitude but I also take my work very seriously. I have a valid drivers license and I do not smoke. I have a very small network of friends and live a quiet life, so I’ll be available any time of the week. Working for you would be a pleasure, I hope you’ll follow up with a phone call or in person interview! - Michael

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/30/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Michael S.
Michael S.
Blue Hill, ME 04614
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now