Sittercity Sign up
Martha C., Care Companion in Denmark, ME 04022 with 2 years paid experience

Martha C. Care Companion in Denmark, ME 04022

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Denmark, ME

  • Age 54
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$175 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

Martha’s Bio

I have given care to a women with hearing loss and dementia in her 90s as well as a couple in their late 80s. In the former situation, I worked through an agency where I made two visits daily and helped with client's transition to live with son in another state. In this capacity, I helped maintain cleanliness of household especially food storage and maintenance of refrigerator, meal preparation and companionship including activities and general safety/wellbeing checks.

In the most recent situation, I was a part of a caregiving team that provided 24/7 care which included complete supervision of all ADLs - preparation and distribution of medication, preparation of meals and snacks, hearing device maintenance, safety, exercise and activities, dressing and grooming, blood pressure, blood sugar and weight monitoring, awareness of changes in mood, mentation and other health concerns, personal care including toileting, showers, hair styling, dental care and companionship and participation in family events and church. I provided care to this couple from December 2016 to March 2017 when I relocated to Maine.

I have been commended on my empathy and loving demeanor as well as trustworthiness and reliability. My motivation is to keep my client safe and healthy. I also enjoy keeping clients mentally engaged whether talking about their childhood activities/family, history or current events. I am comfortable with transporting clients to activities like church or family events in my insured, clean and reliable vehicle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Zoe T. is a reference for Martha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Brianne A. is a reference for Martha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Martha C.
Martha C.
Denmark, ME 04022
54

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$100 per half day
$175 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now