JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison C.

Care Companion in Dexter, ME 04930.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Dexter, ME

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Allison’s Bio

My name is Allison, I am 27 yrs old. I have an 8 yr old daughter, her name is Trinity and she is perfect and wonderful! I am unemployed at this time but I am looking very hard for a job, I just have not had any luck yet. It is really tough being a single mom as it is but not having a job makes it so much harder, so I will be starting college courses next year for Law Enforcement (Crime Scene Investigation) if everything works out. That is my dream! I have previously worked in a nursing home taking care of over 10 residents everday- from feeding them, giving them baths & showers, taking them for walks or rides, reading to them, playing games or just sitting there talking to them, I would also get them washed up and then put them back to bed for the night. Sometimes even read to some of them to help them sleep. I did everything there is to do in a nursing home other then giving them their medications because I am not a CNA or RN etc. I also did cleaning and cooking. I enjoyed the job so very much, it was a job I enjoyed waking up in the morning knowing I had to work that day. A couple of years ago I also took care of an elderly man at his home, he had alzheimer's and was very sick. I knew his son from the hardware store I was working at at the time and he thought I was the "perfect" person to take care of his father during the day when he couldn't be there to take care of him. So I worked there for awhile taking care of him, feeding him, washing, talking, reading, cooking and cleaning, etc. I enjoyed it SO much. I stopped there because he ended up falling one night and breaking his hip and had to go to the VA place in Bangor. I love to help people and be there for them so I know I am good for a job like this. I would love to find something like this job because these are the kind of things I enjoy doing and I am very good at! I have a lot of patience and a very very big heart. I am very trustworthy, responsible, good hearted, alot of fun and I have a great sense of humor. Anything that involves helping and being there for people that really need you and making their lives easier and happier is the best job one could have. I really hope you take the time to give me a chance to show you how wonderful I could be for you and the people that need someone like me! Thank you very much for your time.   Take care.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 12/24/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime


Joe C. is a reference for Allison C.
Nancy R. is a reference for Allison C.
Jump to Top
Allison C.
Allison C.
Dexter, ME 04930

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now