Sittercity home
Kinda M., Care Companion in Freeport, ME 04032 with 14 years paid experience

Kinda M. Care Companion in Freeport, ME 04032

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Freeport, ME (Freeport, ME • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Kinda’s Bio

Though I have worked for many years in special education with children and in senior home care, I have found a great fondness for working with the elder population. My children are almost grown and I would enjoy working again for an elder who is looking for company and assistance. I bring creativity, compassion and always a friendly face to greet you and your loved ones!
I work as a case manager per diem for adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. I was trained as a CNA in Ohio and as a DSP and Hospice volunteer in Maine. I also have adult First Aid/CPR certification.


Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/14/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kinda M.
Kinda M.
Freeport, ME 04032

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now