Sittercity Sign up
Sophia S., Care Companion in Gray, ME 04039 with 0 years paid experience

Sophia S. Care Companion in Gray, ME 04039

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Gray, ME

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Sophia’s Bio

I’m looking to get a job in the care industry because I enjoy being around children and am a compassionate nanny/sitter/companion. I have my own car, so transportation will not be an issue, and usually spend my days around the Gray area, but love to get out and adventure. I have many small animals (hamsters, guinea pigs, and a bunny) so I have plenty of experience around animals as well. I worked as a nanny/sitter for two years at a home down the road from where I live where I took care of a middle school-aged girl. I love to do art, such as jewelry making, drawing, painting, and other mediums too! I am kind, compassionate, and would be a great help for any of your childcare needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Sophia S.
Sophia S.
Gray, ME 04039
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now