Sittercity home
Julia C., Care Companion in Hallowell, ME 04347 with 1 year paid experience

Julia C. Care Companion in Hallowell, ME 04347

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hallowell, ME (Hallowell, ME • 24 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$12 per half day
$60 per full day
$350 per week
$1000 per month

Julia’s Bio

Hi!
My name is Julia and I've worked at an assisted living home for over 6 months. A lot of the times I've worked there, alone on the floor with 50 residents because of staffing issues. It's been difficult, but I have adapted to it and have put my best efforts into making these people's lives so much better and happier. I would do 25-50 ALD's a night, do all of the laundries, toilet people, gotten residents ready for bed, changed them, given showers, and served and cleaned up meals. I would love to make this person's life more enjoyable and be able to create a bond with them as well as take care of them and make sure they are comfortable.
Thank you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/3/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Sam L. is a reference for Julia C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Julia C.
Julia C.
Hallowell, ME 04347
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$12 per half day
$60 per full day
$350 per week
$1000 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now