Sittercity Sign up
Bethany P., Care Companion in Portland, ME 04102 with 0 years paid experience

Bethany P. Care Companion in Portland, ME 04102

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, ME

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Bethany’s Bio

My first degree (associates) is in social work and I have been in the field since 2008. My bachelors degree is in Linguistics and ASL and English interpreting. I have experience in a wide variety of jobs, from Ed tech II in grades k-12, substitute teaching k-High School. I am a dog walker from WAG and I have two dogs of my own. I am fluent in sign language and I am also a gardener. I landscaped and working as a Human Resources assistant as well. I worked at Shalom House and Goodwill as a direct support professional for many years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/13/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/12/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Robin D. is a reference for Bethany P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Bethany P.
Bethany P.
Portland, ME 04102
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now