Sittercity home Sign up
Alexis W., Care Companion in Portland, ME 04103 with 22 years paid experience

Alexis W. Care Companion in Portland, ME 04103

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Portland, ME

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

Occupational therapist for 20+ years working in variety of settings and with multitude of populations including dementia.. Burned out of corporate world and Now prefer to work privately. Love for the elderly population and animals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alexis W.
Alexis W.
Portland, ME 04103
22

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now