JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lori M.

Care Companion in Saco, ME 04072.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Saco, ME

  • Age 55
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I've always had an affinity for the older generation. I'd spend many hours with my grandmother (just passed a few years ago at age 99) and boy, did she have some knowledge and stories!!! Some of my life's most favorite moments are attributed to this very powerful, independent lady and I dare say, that I was fortunate enough to have her rub off on me. Today's generation is the "me" mentality. Her generation was the "we" and "pull yourself up by your bootstraps" generation which I absolutely admire and emulate to this day.

Although I have no "formal" experience with companion care, I would welcome the opportunity to once again (now that my grandmother's gone), have the good fortune of conversing/assisting a person of experience, knowledge and perhaps, if I'm extremely lucky . . . . a great sense of humor.

I am a responsible, honest, and respectful 53 year old. I'm also listed on sittercity as a pet sitter and have a couple repeat clients where I am called upon quite frequently for overnight care.

If I could be of assistance to you for occasional companion care of your loved one, please feel free to contact me at (561) 358-5178 (Florida cell phone - - but, I live in Saco).

Lori Martin

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Lori M.
Lori M.
Saco, ME 04072
55

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now