Sittercity Sign up
Judith C., Care Companion in Saco, ME 04072 with 2 years paid experience

Judith C. Care Companion in Saco, ME 04072

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Saco, ME

  • Age 57
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Judith’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Judy Cartier and I have a passion for providing quality, compassionate caregiving. I have training in and experience as a Personal Care Attendant and Medication Aide.
I worked in a privately owned Assisted Living Facility in Maine, and as a private caregiver for 2 summers for one client with advanced dementia. My experience includes assisting with:
* Meal preparation
* Housekeeping
* Personal care and grooming
* Transportation to appointments
* Grocery shopping
* Incontinent care
* Medication reminders
I am kind, patient, positive, communicative, professional, reliable, and of excellent moral character. I am a former school teacher with excellent, additional references, a clean driving record and reliable transportation.
I am available 3 days a week, between the hours of 7:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Occasional weekend hours available. I will be relocating to the Decatur/North Metro Atlanta area soon!
Thank you for reading my bio! I hope to hear from you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/2/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Sondra K. is a reference for Judith C. Relationship: Former Employer
Brooke C. is a reference for Judith C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Judith C.
Judith C.
Saco, ME 04072
57

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now