Sittercity Sign up
Samantha K P., Care Companion in South Portland, ME 04106 with 1 year paid experience

Samantha K P. Care Companion in South Portland, ME 04106

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

South Portland, ME

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Samantha K’s Bio

I joined a company during the pandemic that does personal care for the elderly community. It’s brought so much joy to my life. I have been longing for a job that got me more involved in my community and that made a difference and I found it with caregiving. Caregiving is such a gift in my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Victoria P. is a reference for Samantha K P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Samantha ...
Samantha K P.
South Portland, ME 04106
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now