Sittercity home
Candice C., Care Companion in Windham, ME 04062 with 5 years paid experience

Candice C. Care Companion in Windham, ME 04062

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Windham, ME (Windham, ME • 21 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Candice’s Bio

I have over 25 years experience with caring for children and adults in need. I currently care for a gentleman a few hours a week. My tasks include, shopping, cleaning his home, meal preparation and excercise. Doctor appointments if necessary and caring for his initial health, I have an out going personality and love people. I have excellent references and a resume for you to view.i am also CPR certified and have neen trained to administer insulin shots to diabetic patients as well as monitoring bloof sugar levels. On a personal note, i I enjoy gardening, reading and pets. I love to cook and help others make new recipes to try out. I also enjoy walking outdoors and birdwatching. Holidays are a fun time for projects and Enjoying different community events. I like to stay busy everyday and i always search for something new to do. Looking forward to finding someone who could really use a helping hand. I have three grown children as well as three small grandchildren. I have been married for 28 years and i am very dedicated to everything i do. I Thank you for your time. I hope we speak further regarding your needs and your expectations. Best Regards, Candice

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/6/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Amanda O. is a reference for Candice C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Candice C.
Candice C.
Windham, ME 04062
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now