Sittercity home
Mandy W., Care Companion in Winterport, ME 04496 with 6 years paid experience

Mandy W. Care Companion in Winterport, ME 04496

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Winterport, ME

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mandy’s Bio

I have been a care giver for many years. I have experience with dementia and I’m certified in end of life care. I can do light housekeeping, personal care, medication administration and help with
meals. I can also take to and from appointments.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/28/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Regina S. is a reference for Mandy W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mandy W.
Mandy W.
Winterport, ME 04496
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now