Sittercity Sign up
Shawna K., Care Companion in Adrian, MI 49221 with 5 years paid experience

Shawna K. Care Companion in Adrian, MI 49221

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Adrian, MI

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Shawna’s Bio

I have always loved working with and caring for kids. I have two preteen boys myself. Ive cared for and babysat many newborn's,infants,and toddlers and absolutely love doing it. I currently work for a hotel as a housekeeper but am looking for something more stable and reliable as I also have a family to take care of.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Mel H. is a reference for Shawna K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shawna K.
Shawna K.
Adrian, MI 49221
32

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now