Sittercity Sign up
Mckenzie H., Care Companion in Akron, MI 48701 with 10 years paid experience

Mckenzie H. Care Companion in Akron, MI 48701

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Akron, MI

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Mckenzie’s Bio

My Name is McKenzie Hill I've been in the medical field sense 2010 and became a CNA in 2018 I love playing my part in this field I've worked with so many different types of patients throughout the years and it brings be joy doing so. I just love being able to be there for individuals when their family members cant.. I've always lived by if it's not good enough care for your grandparents then it's just not good care! Ever sense I was a kid I knew the medical field was my calling because I wear my heart on my sleeve and give my all into my job. I am a mother of 4 wonderful children and a wife to a disabled man who has supported my work and understanding that I dedicate myself to the job at hand

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Lindsay S. is a reference for Mckenzie H. Relationship: Friend
Marcia B. is a reference for Mckenzie H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mckenzie H.
Mckenzie H.
Akron, MI 48701
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now