Sittercity Sign up
Amberly D., Care Companion in Allendale, MI 49401 with 3 years paid experience

Amberly D. Care Companion in Allendale, MI 49401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Allendale, MI

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amberly’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amberly Dzimira and I am caregiver who can help watch and care for elders, pets, and children. I have 8 years of experience watching children and animals, and have 3 years of work experience with the elderly.

For children, I can provide a fun atmosphere as we play and can help with learning, feeding, and cleaning. I love children and have spent a lot of time around them during my years of babysitting.

For animals, I am a HUGE animal lover! I can help with walking, feeding, cleaning, and most importantly, PLAYING! I have 2 dogs and 2 hamsters of my own, but I am confident I can care for any animal :)

For the elderly, I can help clean around the house, remind to take medication, drive to locations, go grocery shopping, ect. Any little form of care I will be willing to do!

I am a trustworthy employee and a kindhearted person. I take any job I take on very seriously and love making new connections with people. I am the person to trust with whatever service you need!

I do currently attend Grand Valley State University but I can work around my school schedule. If interested for any position, please email me at amberlydzimira@gmail.com

I cant wait to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Amberly D.
Amberly D.
Allendale, MI 49401
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now