Sittercity home
Heidi L., Care Companion in Ann Arbor, MI 48104 with 5 years paid experience

Heidi L. Care Companion in Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ann Arbor, MI

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

I'm Compassionate, kind, caring, smart, nice, experienced.
Skilled in various levels of care, degree in family Studies, hospitable, easy going, calm, peaceful, clean and well-groomed.

Easy to talk to, very understanding and patient with elders. Experienced with Alzheimer's, have worked with these residents that have the disease.
I'm reliable, honest, and operate at high levels of integrity. I adapt well in other people's environment, I'm respectful to them in their environment and offer what's best for them. Their needs come first.

I have been certified in the past. I've worked with clients in Michigan and Colorado.
I'm currently not state certified but I still have the past experience working in private duty Care and nursing home setting/training. I have a diverse skill set, I respect all people of every ethnicity and provide exceptional , safe care and comfort. Straight from the heart.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Heidi L.
Heidi L.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now