Sittercity Sign up
Craig M., Care Companion in Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 with 5 years paid experience

Craig M. Care Companion in Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bloomfield Hills, MI (Bloomfield Hills, MI • 21 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Craig’s Bio

Compassionate caregiver with 15 years of experience in the field. Able to provide a number of services to patients/consumers to make them feel comfortable and safe at all times. Possess certification in first aid techniques as well as CPR. MORC training
Some of my areas of experience include; ADLs
Recipient Rights, cooking, light housekeeping, community integration, socialization, working with difficult behaviors, gentle teaching, basic ABA techniques, Work with people with various complex physical and emotional problems, home care, hospice, group home work, private duty care

Calm, upbeat demeanor to give patients more than just a caregiver but to give them a friend

Active listening skills to take my time to understand what a patient is trying to communicate

Capability to monitor effectively and tell when something needs to be changed to a patient and emergency situations


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2020


My availability is valid through 9/27/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Craig M.
Craig M.
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now